top of page

Twenty-Fine and Aging like Wine

“Laughter is timeless, imagination has no age, and dreams are forever” -Walt Disney

What a great birthday I had this year. I honestly couldn’t be more thankful and appreciative for the friends that I have in my life. There are two types of people in this world; people who think their birthday is just any other day and those who go all out. I’m that person who goes all out every year. I always like to run my birthday from December 30th all the way until January 6th.

This year I started my birthday week in Ohio. I had the best NYE with my cousin and such a nice dinner with my best friends. It was funny because while I looked around the table I was like “I’ve been to Disney with every single one of you except for my cousin” (but she’s coming in April to celebrate her 30th birthday at Disney). I know that my friends who live up North support everything that I do with Disney because of 1. I went to the parks with them and 2. They love me. Having dinner with them was the best start to my birthday weekend.

The Eve of my birthday (January 5th) I walked into the most amazing surprise party. The theme of it was Maleficent and I knew it right away. She’s my favorite Disney Villain. Emily, Chyna, and McKenzie seriously out did themselves. I am so lucky to have best friends like them to put together something so special for me. I had a variety of friends at my party from my BBW friends to work friends to Disney friends. I loved having everyone that means so much to me in Florida all together celebrating with me. We partied past midnight for them to wish me a happy birthday.

I didn’t go to bed until 3am then I woke up at 6am (no sleep for the birthday girl). Mimosas are the best way to start your birthday right. Me and my friends were in store for a long open to close Disney Day but they were up for it. Emily made me some customized villain ears with candles that I’m obsessed with. She also made everyone going to the parks “HBD Ash” Ears so we were rolling in deep for my birthday.

First stop, my favorite park Epcot. Nothing better than drinking around the world on your birthday. We first stopped to get my happy birthday button and everyone else ”I’m celebrating Ashley’s Birthday” buttons. We were truly celebrating that day. We went to Club Cool after. On your birthday you can get a free frozen slush. I got blue raspberry and cherry mixed. It was delicious.

We started our drinking around the world adventures in Mexico. I love starting that way. I got a Mango Margarita from the kiosk outside and I wanted to say “Aye Caramba” when I first tasted the tequila.

Up next was Norway. Took a few photos in my favorite spot I take every year on my birthday then we rode Frozen Ever After. We only waited 40 minutes which was great because it gave us time to finish drinking our margaritas. I love that ride because I really love Elsa and the movie Frozen.

We got to explore through China & Germany while some friends got some food and drinks. Then we headed to my favorite pavilion, Italy, there I had the Italian margarita which is a new favorite for my sister and I. As we continue to drink and dance through Epcot our resting destination was Japan. We had lunch reservations at Teppan Edo.

Before our lunch reservations I explored throughout Japan. I was able to try on kimonos which is one of my favorite things to do there. Our lunch was a hibachi service and it was delicious. I started off with a glass of Pinot Grigio. I ordered the Tori which is hibachi chicken. With my meal I got salad, soup, vegetables, noodles, white rice, and yum yum sauce. Our cook was entertaining and amazing. He put on a great show for us. Everyone was so pleased with their meal. They thought it was a great choice and we ate at a perfect time. For dessert they brought me out a treat and sung happy birthday to me. The dessert was really tasty too. All in all it was a great experience and great birthday lunch for me to celebrate.

After the Japan Pavilion we made our way to Morocco where I always like to get my blue drink that gives me a blue tongue. It’s called Royal Blue. It has vodka and rum in it which gives it enough kick to it. Then we headed to France where we met another birthday couple in line waiting for my France frozen drink. We had such a great conversation with them they ended up buying my Limon Citron Slush which I am very grateful for. So, at this point I am double fisting in France. Our last stop at Epcot was at the United Kingdom where Emily bought the two of us fireball shots! “Fireball!”

It was a successful birthday at Epcot now it was time to continue the magic at Disney’s Magic Kingdom. I already had fastpasses set up with my favorite rides so I was ready to have some more fun. The fastpasses were for Big Thunder, Pirates of the Caribbean, and Space Mountain. After those fastpassses we immediately always book the next available fastpass so we can ride the most rides. We were able to snag fastpasses for The Little Mermaid, Dumbo, Seven Dwarfs, and Splash Mountain. My goal of the night was to ride every mountain and I’m so glad that we were able to.

I have a fairy godmother that I’ve known for years that is at Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique and she sprinkle me with Pixie Dust for my special day. It was so magical and to see the castle up close with no one else around.

We ended our night at Casey’s Corner because I love the chili cheese fries from there and had another birthday treat. It was truly an open to close Disney day. We were there past closing time and the park is just so magical when it’s not crowded. Thank you, everyone, for all the birthday wishes. I couldn’t feel more loved. I feel like 29 is going to be my best year yet!

Xoxo

The Pixie Gypsy✨


65 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page