top of page

Christmas at Magic Kingdom 2020


It’s the most wonderful time of the year! And with it being the most magical place on Earth, Disney’s Magic Kingdom is all decked out for the holidays. In this blog post I’m sharing all the merriest things that are happening at MK you have to check out when visiting this year. Disney is still putting our safety first with safety and health measures in place and practicing social distancing. Now let’s talk about the most magical place this holiday season.

Decor

It truly feels like Christmas as soon as you hit the TTC (Ticketing and Transportation Center) with Christmas garland everywhere. Once you get off the monorail or ferry and walk into the park you see all the Christmas garlands and bows right above the train station. Then you walk through the entrance and see the most beautiful sight, the Christmas tree. It’s so tall and beautiful with lots of fun ornaments on it with some cute toys and presents at the bottom. The toy soldiers are out in the front and lots of poinsettias and garland. Now we walk down Main Street USA and omg so many Mickey wreaths and regular wreaths with candles all around. You totally feel the Christmas magic walking down until you reach Cinderella’s Castle. They have definitely stepped their game up with Christmas decor this season and I couldn’t be happier. If you want to see a closer look checkout my vlog of all the decor here

Cavalcades

I love that cavalcades are a thing! This season there’s a total of 6 cavalcades that periodically runs through the park. We have:

  • Winnie the Pooh and friends on the Christmas Trolley

  • Disney Princesses in their Winter Attire

  • Toy Soldiers marching with the Marching Band

  • Max, Goofy, & Clarabelle strolling down in a Gingerbread House & car

  • Mickey and friends in their Christmas outfits with a Christmas tree

  • Santa Claus with his amazing reindeer

Treats

They have some festive treats this year! Stay tuned for a full review of the treats coming soon on my YouTube Channel, Pixie & Magic. But for now check out AwesomeJasem for a review right here. At MK they have 5 different treats:

  • Twice Upon a Cupcake (Located at Main Street Bakery)

  • Let it Snow Taco (Located at Peco’s)

  • An Orange Bird Christmas (Located at Sunshine Tree Terrance)

  • Chip and Dale Christmas Churros (Located Westward Ho)

  • Pistachio Chai Tea Float (Located at Aloha Isle)

Merchandise

There’s so many cozy merchandise to get this season! I’ll be sharing all of it on my YouTube Channel soon but here are some of my favs so far! Click the link to shop.


https://rstyle.me/cz-n/eqfmgwctw4x I love the Christmas ears this year with the Christmas Crocs and Christmas Loungefly bag. But I’ll have all the merch up in details on my YouTube Channel.

Attractions

The Jungle Cruise that everyone loves so much but I’m not a huge fan of transforms into The Jingle Cruise. Honestly, this is probably the only time I ride this ride in Adventureland because it is Holiday themed. I love the overlay of it and how they incorporate the holiday feel on such a classic ride. Everyone in the family would enjoy this attraction this holiday season.

Nighttime Projection

Something we look forward to every year are the Dream Lights that my girl Elsa puts on Cinderella’s Castle each year. But this year it’s not making an appearance. Instead we got some beautiful nighttime projections on the castle that transforms every 20 minutes. There are 5 different projections total. I love that Disney decided to do this because it gives us something to look forward to and Christmas magic. Definitely take the time to stop, relax, and enjoy this beautiful castle.

Photo Ops

I absolutely love taking photos with Disney Photo Pass at the parks. They always have some fun magic shots every season and this season the Christmas ones are just as cool. Here’s a few I was able to snag real quick. I love this Happy Holidays one in the snow globe and love that Tinkerbell is in her Christmas outfit

I can’t wait to visit Magic Kingdom multiple times throughout the season. It truly makes me happy when I step on property! I truly feel the Christmas Magic. I hope you all enjoyed this recap of Christmas at Magic Kingdom and hope you all have a wonderful holiday season.


Xoxo

-Ashley🎄



47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page