top of page

Holidays 2020 at Walt Disney World


Hello November and with that it is officially the start of Christmas season at Walt Disney World Resort. It truly is the most magical and wonderful time of the year and I’m here for it. The Holiday season may look a little different this year but no worries the magic and sparkle will still be there. All four parks will have something special about them including Disney Springs & the resorts. This is what we know so far.

Magic Kingdom

MK is honestly the most magical park of them all, especially at Christmas. Lots of Christmas wreaths and garlands will be all around Main Street USA leading up to the castle with so many fun festive decor. We love our cavalcades so be on the look out periodically when they roam the streets. Mickey & Friends will be in their holiday apparel with appearances of their festive friends like Gingerbread Men, Reindeers, Toy Soldiers,and Elves! Hey, Santa may make an appearance on a festive float. I know I’m excited to see all the magical greatness. This year, my girl Elsa, isn’t making an appearance at the Castle with her Dream Lights but instead we will get a festive projection on Cinderella’s Castle that will still get us in the holiday spirit. Lots of Christmas colors for a beautiful backdrop for all of us to get amazing photos. I’m excited to be at MK when it’s dark out and see all these Christmas festivities. There may be no MVMCP but I’m here for all the other Christmas galore.

Epcot

Festival of the Holidays is back again and I’m so excited! I love that this festival is dedicated to the holidays around the world and we get to experience it in one spot, Epcot. Starting November 27th the World Showcase will have holiday promenades happening throughout the day. Also, their infamous Holiday Kitchens with festive food and drinks for us to enjoy. The cookie stroll is also back this year and I think I may try it out. The Candlelight Processional isn’t happening this year but in the America Gardens Theatre, Voices of Liberty, will be doing a performance there with lots of Christmas songs. The group, JOYFUL!, will also be in appearance singing some of their beautiful, gospel Christmas songs. I can’t wait to put on my Christmas attire and stroll around the World Showcase.

Hollywood Studios

We love snoap and typically that is where we see it over at Disney’s Hollywood Studios. Even though this park isn’t my favorite. I do get excited each year to see all the festive decor they bring to life. Something I know for sure they’ll be having is their seasonal holiday dining experience over at Minnie’s Hollywood & Vine. Minnie, Santa Goofy and their friends will be dressed up in their holiday attire while you get to see them socially distanced. It’s a family style buffet that the entire family can enjoy! Merry motorcades will take place down the streets of Hollywood Studios with our favorite pals. I’m excited to see everything their going to bring Christmas theme to this park.

Animal Kingdom

I love that they bring the holiday spirit to all 4 Walt Disney World Parks and at Animal Kingdom we will see festive flotillas of our Animal Kingdom pals. Festive decor spread throughout and I cannot wait to see what more holiday magic they’ll bring to life.

Disney Springs & Resorts

Even Disney Springs and the resorts will still have their Christmas there with Christmas trees all around and festive decor. No gingerbread houses this year but I do love resort hopping and seeing all the Christmas decor. At Disney Springs there will be snoap with some restaurants and bars having some holiday food and drinks.

There’s a lot to look forward to this holiday season and to be grateful for. I’m excited to see everything and what’s more to come. Stay tuned for more blog posts about the holidays at Disney 2020 while I experience them this season. Don’t forget to subscribe to my YouTube Channel Pixie & Magic for more magical moments! Yay! Christmas is here! Have the most magical season friends!


Xoxo

-Ashley🎄

77 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page