top of page

To Infinity & Beyond


Toy Story 4 comes to theaters June 21st and I couldn’t be more excited for it. I’ve always loved Toy Story. When it first came out in 1995, I was 5 years old and loved everything about those toys. I seriously would watch the movies nonstop. It honestly brings me joy thinking about watching it has a kid. I had both Toy Story and Toy Story 2 on VHS. When Toy Story 3 came out later in life, I honestly didn’t care to see it. I was in my early 20s and was like that’s cool they’re making a third one but have no desire to see it in theaters. Then I saw it a year later on television and oh my the story line was everything perfect and brilliant. Now that I have Disney blog and a Disney Instagram account I’m all about the Disney movies whether it’s animated, live action, Marvel, I’m about it even though I’m single with no children. In this blog post, I’m going to talk about all my Toy Story looks and DisneyBounds that is everything Toy Story. It was so much fun putting these looks together. I’m excited to see the movie, share my looks, and kickoff the start of my own Pixar Disneybound challenge.

My first Toy Story look is a casual look. I love wearing tees and some ears to the parks especially on long hot days. The shop, Made of Wonders, came out with this exclusive “Reach for the Sky” tee which I think it perfect for Toy Story. The shade of blue is perfect and I love the touch of the clouds of the tee, it reminds me of Woody. I paired this tee with some ears by, Ears No Evil. The pattern have a lot of the Toy Story Characters on it with a white bow in the center. You can check out these items on my Instagram page and the shop accounts too.

My second look is a very cute look for the parks. I’m wearing the cutest skirt ever and it’s Buzz Lightyear inspired. The skirt is from Endeering Boutique and I truly felt so cute wearing it. It has Buzz Lightyear colors of white, purple, and green. Even the space ranger wings on the skirt. I paired it with some Buzz Lightyear Ears that my Disney Soul Sista, Emily, made. She seriously is so talented. Her ears with this skirt made the perfect Buzz Lightyear Bound.

This summer I am sharing my love for all things Pixar movies. To kick off my Pixar Bound challenge I have to start with the movie that started it all, Toy Story. This Disneybound was one of my favorite bounds to put together because I had such a large group of friends come together to make this possible. We shot our looks at Disney’s All Star Movies Resort in the Toy Story Section. This section was perfect for this photoshoot because of all the Toy Story pieces.

Here’s the breakdown of everyone who participated in this Toy Story Disneybound:

Ashley (@the.pixie.gypsy) as Buzz Lightyear

Chyna (@chyna_davis3) as Barbie

Emily (@emily_in_wonderlandd) as The Green Alien

McKenzie (@the.thriftymouse) as Woody

Adriana (@bibbidibobbidi_broke) as Bo Peep

Erin (@disneyrebelprincess) as Jessie

And our amazing photographer to capture these moments for us is Jayme (@thenorthernprepster)

I had so much doing this Pixar Bound for Toy Story 4 since it’s coming to theaters and kicking off my Pixar Bound Challenge. Check out my Instagram page for more photos from this shoot and also check out my New YouTube Channel called The Pixie Gypsy to see some behind the scenes action from this shoot.

We’re all toys here and I’m so ready to see Toy Story 4 this week!

Xoxo

The Pixie Gypsy✨

90 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page