top of page

Maleficent Lookbook


“You think you could defeat me, The Mistress of All Evil.“ If you didn’t know already Maleficent is my favorite Disney Villain. With the movie, Maleficent: Mistress of Evil, in theaters now I came up with some Maleficent looks to show my appreciation for all things Mal. I’ve been posting all week on my Instagram page @the.pixie.gypsy and even released a DIY video of how I made one of my looks on my YouTube Channel. Click here to watch the video. In this blog post I’ll be sharing 4 Maleficent looks I came up with.


Look #1 Maleficent DisneyBound

I attended MNSSHP this year so of course I had to be my girl Maleficent. My friend @itsdarlingnikki let me borrow this black dress where you can shop her look on her Amazon account. I wanted to embrace the true all black Maleficent look and this vintage skater dress did it justice. It was so comfortable to wear and showed off my curves perfectly. I layered the dress with a cape to truly feel like Maleficent. Without the cape I wouldn’t be her at all. I wore the interchangeable bow by Shop Disney ears that are Maleficent. To finish the look I wore an owl necklace, black and purple dangling earrings with a purple lip and a smokey eye. This was truly the look I was going for when DisneyBounding as Maleficent.


Look #2 Mistress of All Evil Flannel

Here’s a DIY inspired look I put together for Maleficent. Jayme @thenorthernerprepster had this fun idea to make our own flannels with fun sayings so that’s what we did. To see behind the scenes footage of us making our flannels make sure to subscribe to my YouTube Channel here She took me out thrifting which is something I never do and found this perfect flannel for $2. Plus the colors in this flannel screams fall; which we were going for with our fall content.

I painted Mistress of All Evil on my flannel to show love for my favorite villain. I knew exactly where I wanted to shoot this look and it was at Disney’s Port Orleans Riverside. I love all the trees and the lake around. It gives me the fall vibes I was envisioning. I wore black leggings and a black cami for this dark look. It was fun doing a DIY project but not sure how often I’ll be doing it.

Look #3 Maleficent Skirt

I am an ambassador for this amazing small shop, Endeering Boutique. Sam has some of the best Disney inspired skirts out here that I’ve seen. When I saw she had a Maleficent inspired look, I had to have it. This skater skirt has the Maleficent dragon on it blowing out green fire. These skirts are so comfortable to wear at the parks. You can use my discount code: PixieGypsy when shopping there. I paired the skirt with my “Witches Be Trickin’ tee by Neverland Tees and my Maleficent eats by Shop Disney. I took these photos at Port Orleans also. I love the dark, woods vibes I get from this resort.


Look 4: Casual Maleficent

This look is definitely the most casual look out of all of them. I’m wearing this Maleficent shirt that I got from one of my best friends, Sarah, a couple of years ago for my birthday. I believe the Disney Parks still sell them. The last time I saw them was at the exit of Tower of Terror. I love this Maleficent top because of the artwork. Truly is remarkable. My other friend, David, got me this hat from Hot Topic and totally thought of me when seeing it. It’s purple with Maleficent stitching on the front of the hat then back says “You Poor Simple Fools”. I paired this casual outfit with some black leggings and boom got myself a casual Maleficent look.

Bonus Look: Sunstaches

Adriana @bibbiddibobbidi_broke got a great opportunity to collaborate with @sunstaches she asked if I would put together my Maleficent Disneybound again and we can be some wicked villains again. So I brought back out my cape and dress and she handed me the glasses and bam got yourself Maleficent again. She bounded as Ursula so these two together it truly is good to be bad.

Hope you Beautiful People enjoyed my Maleficent looks blog post! I can’t wait to see the movie.


Until next time ‘You Poor Simple Fools’


The Pixie Gypsy😈




74 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page