top of page

Repping Magic Around Disney


Being a brand rep for a small business is one of the best things the Disney Community has brought to me. It has brought me great friendships, new shops to see, and it gave me the confidence to stand out and be myself. In this blog post, I’m going to talk about being a brand rep in the Disney community.

Before I get fully started let’s talk about what a brand rep is. I’ve been asked this question a lot over the last few months from small shop owners and influencers. There’s different ways to describe a brand rep but for the most part it is a partnership with a small business where they send you items from their shops in exchange for promotion on your page. You do this by talking about the items you received on your Instagram story or feed. You take high quality photos that you can use on your page and the shop can share on their page. Typically, you get a discount code to share with your friends, family, and followers. This is just the basic definition of it. Each small shop and brand rep can have other arrangements on how their partnership will work but for the most part the small shop sends the brand reps items and the brand reps takes photos within a timely manner.

When I first started to brand rep I fell on it randomly. This was back in May 2018 barely involved with the Disney Community where I would click on hashtags to find new accounts. That is where I saw some posts saying “Brand Rep Search”. I had no idea what this was so I dug a little deeper with my Instagram research. When I figured out what it was I started applying for a few positions. I applied to about 5 and all the shops turned me down. I only had about 300 followers and didn’t have a lot of content so it was discouraging hearing a lot of no’s than yes’s. After a few more applications @mousehousesupplies formerly known as @nataliemichellecrafts and @pixiedusteddesigns formerly known as @chloe.bowtique took a chance on me and it turned out to be a wonderful partnership who I ended up being friends with these hardworking women to this day. I tell everyone whoever gets discouraged that they’re not getting these positions in the beginning it seriously takes time. A shop is going to see something in you and want you to be part of their team. Never give up just keep evolving, growing, and being you.

When a small shop asks you to be a brand rep that is where the expectations are established. The term could be for a 3 month period, month to month, or however long you and the shop owner wants to keep the arrangement. It is important to keep communication between yourself and the small shop owner so there isn’t any confusion. This is also the time to share your favorite things you like about Disney such has characters, rides, and parks. This will help the small shop make something that you’ll actually like. Sometimes they’ll send you something that they need to push out but for the most part it’s always something you’ll really love.

Getting your brand rep packages is very exciting. To me, it personally feels like my birthday or Christmas. Sometimes you have no idea what you’re going to get or you do know but there’s some extra goodies that come inside with it. It’s always a good feeling when you get a new package and I absolutely love when small shop owners put a card in there too. Makes me feel special and appreciated.

I rep a variety of different shops. From ears and apparel to jewelry and cups. Each relationship I have with a shop is special and unique. I have so much fun repping the shops that I have. Here is a list of shop that I have currently rep for or repped for in the past. You all should go check out their pages and shops. You won’t regret it.

@mousehousesupplies

@pixiedustedesigns

@thehomespuncrafter

@305_tees

@doodlebugboutique

@bltdesignstudios

@engelhartdesigns

@earsnoevil

@magicmaildesigns

@chiclittleheroes

@earsbylauren

@neverlandtees

@onceuponapotts

@fortheloveofpixiedust

@bippityboppityears

@castleearsandcrafts

@magicandmiceco

@trainlikprincess

@wishesandwizards

I have discount codes for all of these shops so either message me or check out my highlights on my Instagram page @ash_loves_disney

Never let Brand repping overwhelm you. It’s supposed to be fun. I love creating new content for my page. With the help with small shop items I’m able to create fun looks inside and outside the parks. That’s another thing you don’t have to live near the parks to rep. As long as you have a great background and your photos are fun and showcasing the items well you’re good to go. I hope this post gives some insight about what a brand rep is all about in the Disney community.

Xoxo

The Pixie Gypsy✨

183 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page