top of page

Pixar Disneybounds Part IV

My Pixar Disneybound Challenge Series is coming to an end and I’m so grateful for you Beautiful People for following along this summer on all my disneybounding. I thought about doing this for quite sometime (I believe February, honestly) but I’m so glad I was able to bring it to life.

I couldn’t have pulled this project off without the help of my close Disney friends. So huge thank you to Emily, Jayme, Grant, McKenzie, Chyna, Nikki, Ashlyn, Erin, and Adriana. Thank you for scheduling your life around me and coming up with great Bounds and taking photos. I honestly couldn’t be more happy on how this was executed.

Now let’s talk about the last three looks of my Disneybound Challenge Series. The last three movies are Inside Out, The Good Dinosaur, and Coco. Want to guess which movie I actually saw lol because two of them I’ve never seen but I will when Disney+ comes around in November and I’m so excited for all the amazing shows and movies it will have. So let’s get to it.

Inside Out is one of the movies I have not seen yet. To be honest any Disney movie that came out from 2012-2017 I had no major interest in because I was out living my best life not at Disney. As soon as I got more involved in the Disney Community and going to the parks regularly I was more interested and intrigued on the movies coming out to theaters. I’ve seen the trailer for Inside Out and omg this is a movie I have to see. I can already tell it will get me into every emotion they have characters for this movie.

I had Jayme (@thenorthernprepster) and McKenzie (@the.thriftymouse) Bound with me for this movie. I was Sadness, Jayme as Joy, and McKenzie as Disgust. Ashlyn Sanchez took our photos at Epcot by the Toothpaste Wall.

The great thing about bounding is all you need are the colors of the characters. I wore a light blue shirt, blue jeans, blue shoes, and glasses to embody the color of sadness. Jayme wore a yellow Lily Pulitzer dress to embody Joy. McKenzie wore a green dress, purple scarf, and Inside Out Ears to embody Disgust. Literally thought these bounds were right on and even Joy and Sadness thought so too when we met them at Character Spot in Epcot. This was a fun bound to shoot.

Next Disneybound is another movie I haven’t seen yet, The Good Dinosaur. Honestly, I have no idea when this movie came out. Don’t even remember previews or promotions for this movie. I really had to do some research to even see if this was a Pixar movie. After my research I saw that the two main characters are Arlo and Spot. So I decided I was going to do the Disneybound solo and Bound as Arlo.

I heading to Disney’s Animal Kingdom to shoot these photos in the Dinoland section. I wore an off the shoulder, loose fitting greenish top with jean shorts. All the greenery that’s around Animal Kingdom made it the best place to shoot these Good Dinosaur photos.

The last movie to wrap up my Pixar Disneybound Challenge Series is a movie I actually saw (well on Netflix a year later lol) is the movie Coco. After watching this movie, it seriously is one of my favorite Pixar movies. It made me smile, it made me cry and for a movie to give me so many emotions is definitely a good movie.

For this movie I decided to Bound as Miguel and McKenzie bounded as Dante. We had a blast shooting these photos and it’s funny because this was one of the first Bound I shot and it’s the last one I’m posting. I’ve been holding onto these photos since March so I’m happy to start posting them now.

My Miguel Bound is so basic. I’m wearing a red zip up hoodie like him. Blue jeans, a white cami, and tennis shoes. McKenzie let me borrow some 3D printed Coco ears that are so adorable. She wore a colorful dress to showcase all the fun colors of Dante. We shot in the Mexico Pavilion at Epcot and even snagged a photo with the mariachi band after they were done performing the story of Coco.

Now that my Summer project is coming to an end I’m excited to start blogging all the fun activities happening at WDW this fall like Epcot International Food & Wine Festival and Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween Party.


Xoxo

The Pixie Gypsy✨

46 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page