top of page

Pixar Disneybounds Part II

If you follow me on Instagram (@the.pixie.gypsy) you’ve seen I’ve been Disneybounding all summer. On this blog post I’m going to talk about the latest three Bounds I’ve done for the movies: The Incredibles, Cars, and Ratatouille. Out of these three movies I would say Ratatouille was my favorite growing up. Even though I was 18 years old at the time it came out I remember being so excited about this rat who can cook (I know, weird right lol). Well let’s get right to it about these amazing bounds me and my friends pulled off.

“Where’s my Super Suit?” The next movie for my Pixar Disneybound Challenge is The Incredibles. I loved this movie when it came out in 2004 and I loved the sequel, The Incredibles II, when it came out in 2018. Who wouldn’t want to be a Superhero with amazing super powers. I love Elastigirl so I bounded as her in all black. I wore black leggings, a black fitted sleeveless top, black belt, black sunglasses, and black shoes. I wanted my look to be all Elastigirl not Mrs. Incredible. I went with her Incredibles II look than her look before in the originals Incredibles movies.

To pull my Bound together I had McKenzie and Emily Bound with me. McKenzie (@the.thriftymouse) bounded as Violet Parr and Emily (@emily_in_wonderlandd) bounded as Edna Mode. We went to Disney’s Hollywood Studios to shoot this Bound in the Pixar Place section. My sister, Chyna (@chyna_davis3) shot the photos for this Disneybound.

Since Emily was channeling Edna Mode, we had to go meet this Fashion Icon for ourselves. The Meet and Greet wasn’t long at all. We waited about 15 minutes top. The interaction we had with Edna was amazing. She loved everyone’s outfit especially Emily’s. She even staged us on how to pose for the camera. She truly never looks back, it would distract her from the now.

“Float like a Cadillac, sting like a Beamer” the movie, Cars, is next in my Pixar Disneybound Challenge. When this movie came out in 2006 I was only 16 years old and didn’t really care for animated movies. As soon as I did see the movie years later, I loved it. There’s action, comedy, and even a little love story. It’s so cute.

I bounded as Lightning McQueen and Jayme (@thenorthernprepster) bounded as Sally. We shot the bounds at Disney’s Art of Animation Cars Section. It was the perfect place for these photos. Jayme and I looked amazing standing next the actual Lightning McQueen and Sally cars.

I wore a striped black, white, and red sleeveless turtleneck with black leggings and black shoes. Even wore yellow sunglasses for a pop of color. Jayme wore a blue Duffield Lane dress. Our photos definitely looked like we were on Route 66.

“Anyone can cook but only the fearless can be great.” If you could guess the movie, Ratatouille, was next on my list. McKenzie joined me for another Pixar Bound and we had so much shooting this in the France Pavilion at Epcot.

McKenzie was Remy and I bounded as Linguini. McKenzie wore a grey dress with millennial pink Disney Parks Ears and couldn’t forget the wooden spoon to cook with. I wore a white button up blouse, black tank, and grey pants. We definitely channeled the characters in this movie. McKenzie was such a cute Remy. I love that we get to show are creativity and bound together for all these movies.

This is part II of my Pixar Disneybound Challenge. Halfway done yay! Make sure you’re following me on Instagram (@the.pixie.gypsy) to see the rest of my Bounds this summer.


Xoxo

The Pixie Gypsy✨

55 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page