top of page

Pixar Disneybounds Part I

To continue my Pixar Bound Challenge for the summer in this blog post I’m going to talk about the DisneyBounds I put together for the movies A Bug’s Life, Monsters Inc., and Finding Nemo.

Out of these three movies I would say A Bug’s Life is my favorite because I had this movie on VHS as a kid and watched it nonstop in the 90s. Not saying that Monsters Inc. and Finding Nemo aren’t great because they are since they have sequels Monsters University and Finding Dory. I’m just a lover of all 90s movies.

It was so much fun putting these bounds together for these movies. All three movies were shot in different settings and I’m so happy that my Disney Soul Sista, Emily, was able to be part of all of them even though she lives in Philly.

First up is A Bug’s Life. For this Disneybound me, Emily, and Jayme committed to our bugs roles. I bounded as Flik, Emily as Princess Atta, and Jayme as Heimlich. Ashlyn Sanchez Photo took the photos for this bound. We bounded all over Disney’s Animal Kingdom.

I wore all blue to channel my inner Flik; blue shirt, blue jeans, blue tennis shoes. Emily was so kind enough to make me some Flik ears. The blue antennas seriously brought my bound together. I even had a stuff Flik just in case my Bound wasn’t clear enough. Emily wore a purple dress and made herself Princess Atta Ears. She also made a purse out of her A Bug’s Life VHS case. Jayme wore a green jumpsuit with an orange belt. Her outfit screamed Heimlich.

The three of us together looked so great for this Bug’s Life Bound. I’m very happy on how it turned out.

Next up, Monster’s Inc. I bounded with Emily and we’re the infamous duo, Mike and Sulley. Disney PhotoPass and Ashlyn Sanchez Photo took the photos for this Bound.

We took photos in both Disney’s Hollywood Studios and Disney’s Magic Kingdom. At Studios, we had to meet Mike and Sulley themselves. The wait time was about 20 minutes and they had so much fun things to look at in the cue while waiting to meet them. Mike and Sulley don’t take autographs but the interaction we had with them was amazing. They loved our ears.

With mines and Emily’s bounds we did something different. Not your head to toe Disneybound but Disney inspired. We went with a more Aztec style. Our ears were on point; my Sulley ears are by Ears No Evil. They are Sulley fur blue with purple polka dots on them with a white bow. Emily made her ears with the Monsters Inc. logo and Mike’s one eye. The dress that I wore is Aztec with blue, purple, and pink in it. Emily wore a green off the shoulder laced top. Peacock, Aztec, blue, green, yellow, and orange colors on her maxi skirt. She also made her purse from the Monsters Inc. VHS case. I honestly wouldn’t have nothing if I didn’t have Emily in my life.

Now for round three, Finding Nemo. This was a no brained that I had to Bound with Emily for this movie. She loves Dory and this 1st pair of ears she ever made were Dory Ears. We shot this Bound around Epcot and Adriana (@bibbidibobbidi_broke) took these photos.

Everybody grab your exit buddy. Me and Emily headed over to the toothpaste wall to shoot this Bound. After we had to ride The Sea with Nemo and Friends. Then shoot with the actual Dory and Marlin outside the ride.

For my Bound you can say I bounded as either Nemo or Marlin since they’re clownfish. I wore an orange skater skirt, a white cami, black kimono, and orange sunglasses. Emily wore a blue dress, yellow sunglasses, and Dory ears. This was a cute Bound to do with Emily.

There you have it. I’m 4 bounds down in my Pixar Disneybound Challenge. Catch the behind the scenes footage in my highlights on my Instagram page and more photos on @the.pixie.gypsy stay tuned for more blog posts on my Pixar Disneybounds.


Xoxo

The Pixie Gypsy✨

66 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page