top of page

Long Live the Queen


Long live the King! Or Queen when it comes to my lastest Disneybound this week. Another Disney movie is hitting the theaters this summer so of course I had to Bound for it. Disney is making me step up my Disneybounding game with all these movies coming out this year but I’m loving it. The Lion King is coming to theaters and I’m here for it.

The original animated movie came out when I was only 4 years old back in 1994. I loved this movie as a child. The storyline, the songs, it always put me in a good mood. The only time it truly killed me is of course when Mufasa died. Then that one scene when Simba is chasing his father but it’s only his reflection just killed me because I was hoping that Mufasa was alive but we know he’s always with Simba.

Now for this remake. The cast is literally one of the best I’ve seen put together. I heard great reviews from influencers who already seen the movie and they said we won’t be disappointed. I’m thinking I’ll laugh, I’ll cry, I’ll feel the love tonight lol not sure exactly when I’m seeing it but I can’t wait until I do.

To show our love for this movie I teamed up with a group of Disney bloggers to give our pages something amazing. Jen (@yellowbeadsandme) put together this Bound with our amazing photographer (@dena_emp). We went to Disney’s Animal Kingdom and I’m so happy with the results of our photos. Thank you Dena!

Here is what everyone Disneybound as:

Scar: @the.pixie.gypsy

Simba: @the.thriftymouse

Mufasa: @mrs.everydaymommy

Zazu: @thenorthernprepster

Timon: @yellowbeadsandme

Pumba: @happilyeverjacksonco

Rafiki: @itsajolly_hollydayonmainstreet

I bounded as Scar. I love being the villain. They’re way better than the good guys lol and way more fun to do. For my Scar Bound I wore black leggings with a brown and black striped top and a Disney Parks Scar pin. Honestly, what brought my Bound altogether was my makeup and hair. For my hair, I just let it be wild to give it that lion feel. My makeup was on point if I must say. I wore brown and black eyeshadow, colored my eyebrows in with a black eyeliner and an arch. I even made the scar on my eyebrow with white eyeshadow. Then to complete my look, I put on black lipstick with a wicked attitude.

I definitely channeled Scar and couldn’t be more happier with this photos. I’m super excited for this movie! I can’t wait to hear what everyone thinks about it. Now go ahead and Be Prepared.

Xoxo

The Pixie Gypsy✨



69 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page