top of page

Happy New Year


Happy New Year! My beautiful friends. After reflecting over the past year of 2018 I had a lot of lows and not too many highs. With that being said I’m determine to take back my life and make 2019 one of the best years yet for me. Starting with my birthday that is coming up this Sunday yay! I currently have a giveaway happening on my Instagram page @ash_loves_disney with 6 chances to win. Lots of different good prizes from Disney apparel, ears, and cups from Disney Small Shops. The giveaway will end January 5th so go enter for chances to win.

I’m super excited for my birthday that is coming up this week. It’s going to be my last birthday in my 20s so I have fun things planned starting with dinner tomorrow with my best friends in Ohio. Then this weekend I will be back in Orlando for a fun filled Disney birthday. Stay tuned on a blog post in the future talking all about my birthday.

With a New Year comes New Year goals and resolutions. Some things I have set for myself for 2019 is something mostly everyone starts with and that’s health. I honestly want to start living and eating a healthy lifestyle like I’ve done before in the past. Last year was just a rough year; I practically let myself go. Now that I’m in a better place, I’m the Maid of Honor in my best friend wedding in September, I want to look and feel the best way I could be. That means I will be hitting up the gym at my apartment complex, doing laps in the pool, sticking to a healthy eating habit, and being accountable on what I put inside and do to my body.

Another personal goal I set for myself is graduating. I’ve been working on my Masters for many years now and it’s finally time to put these initials MAMFT (Masters of Arts in Marriage & Family Therapy) behind my name. It’s time for me to determine my lifetime career and once I graduate I can start pursuing it.

Now for my Disney goals. I want to continue enjoying the parks and having the best time there. Not take it for granted because yes I can go whenever I want but there are families that dream of coming to WDW and I am one of those people who are blessed to go whenever I want. So when I go to the parks I want to embrace every moment of me being in the parks. I always have to ride atleast one ride or see one show before leaving the park. I don’t want it to be all about my photos because I do take high quality photos that I love. So I’ll always have great content but I want to make sure I’m still enjoying something that I love. As for my Disney social media goals. I am very proud of the blog that I started. It’s getting great feedback because of all of you. I want to continue to grow as The Pixie Gypsy and always have 3-5 posts ready for you to read each month. Whether it’s about my adventures at Disney or something cool I want to share with everyone. I want to use The Pixie Gypsy as a platform to help people plan the best Disney vacation ever. I also want to start a vlog this year with one of my best Disney friends so stay tuned on that later this year. Then me and my BFF in Pennsylvania has something huge planned for this year that I’m super excited to launch. I’m definitely making moves this year.

I think I hit every aspect of my life for goals except for my relationship goals for this year. I guess I can start being more open hahaha (my friends yell at me all the time that I can be so closed off) and hopefully future hubby is either Disney obsessed or supports my Disney obsession hahaha

Well Happy 2019! Let’s make it a great one my Disney loving friends. Super excited to continue sharing my fun adventures at Disney with you all.

Xoxo

The Pixie Gypsy✨

91 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page