top of page

Don’t Just Fly, Soar

Updated: May 25, 2019


This month I had the opportunity to Disneybound with some beautiful ladies for the upcoming live action remake of Dumbo. I had a blast getting together with these fellow instagrammers to bring our own personal style to the classic movie we all love.

Jen (@yellowbeadsandme) put together this Dumbo Bound for us. Those involved in this project was:

@yellowbeadsandme

@ash_loves_disney

@mckenzie__mouse

@rose_red_disney

@jackieguss

@mrs.everydaymommy

@susansorlandolife

Our photographer was one of Jen’s good friends, Dena, she did an amazing job taking our photos. She asked us what our vision was and made them come to life. She was so easy to work with and was willing to take risks on certain shots we wanted to capture. She has her own photography business and highly recommend her if you need any family portraits. You can find her on Instagram @dena_emp

Everyone had their own take when it came to bounding for the movie Dumbo. Jen, McKenzie, Rose, and Jackie bounded with grey dresses and skirts to Bound as our favorite elephant. Yeskel and Susan bounded as the ring master which I felt both were perfect for that bound with their black and red outfits.

I bounded as Dumbo too. I wanted this style to be more casual and on the edge kind of look. I wore grey pants with a yellow tank and jean vest to go over it. I wore a long chain necklace that had an elephant on it and a bracelet with an elephant on it. To complete my look I had Dumbo ears made by @chloe.bowtique. The fabric had different characters from the movie on it and she put a red sequin to give it the finishing touch.

I had a great time taking photos all over Storybook Circus in Fantasyland at Magic Kingdom with these ladies. I even rode the ride “Dumbo, the Flying Elephant” just for fun.

With the movie coming out on March 29th me and these ladies are hosting a giveaway all week to celebrate the movie premiering. One of our followers have the chance to win an Alex and Ani Dumbo inspired bracelet and a Dumbo Tervis. You can check out all the details on my Instagram page.

This March Collaboration was so much fun I’m super excited to see the movie Dumbo when it comes out this week.

🐘

🎪

🐘

Xoxo

The Pixie Gypsy✨

86 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page