top of page

Aladdin Bound


The Aladdin Live Action Movie comes to theaters on May 24th and I couldn’t be more excited. I’ve loved the movie, Aladdin, as a child. I had all three movies on VHS: Aladdin, Return to Jafar, and Aladdin and the King of Thieves. All such great movies and even watched the sitcom when they had it running when I was growing up. I can already hear the theme song while writing this blog post. Now to show my appreciation and love for all things Aladdin movie inspired I put together some looks and bounds to be ready for when the movie hits theaters.

I’d came up with three different looks. Two of them are Princess Jasmine inspired and the other is a Jafar Disneybound. I rep two different ears shops and they both sent me beautiful Princess Jasmine Ears to wear.

My first pair of Jasmine ears are from Engelhart Designs. I got to choose these back in September. When I saw these ears I knew I had to have them because I love everything about Princess Jasmine. These ears are that Princess Jasmine blue with a gold bow and have gold jewels and ribbon to give it that Jasmine feel. I wore a white spring dress that had some floral colors at the bottom of it. I added a gold chunky necklace and lots of gold jewelry to give it more that Princess Jasmine feel. This was my first ever Princess Jasmine look and I’ll definitely say it was fun feeling pretty and taking photos around the Morocco Pavilion for this look.

The second pair of Princess Jasmine Ears I have are from Castle Ears and Crafts. These ears are absolutely beautiful and was so impressed by these ears too. The ears are more of a turquoise color with a gold bow, trim, and jewels on the ears. To give it the extra touch Princess Jasmine is in the center of the bow in her infamous Jasmine outfit. For my outfit I put it together at a whim thinking it wouldn’t come together nice but after seeing the photos this may be my favorite look I’ve ever done. I work a black, lace, off the shoulder crop top and paired it with a beige/tan long skirt. I added a black, lace choker and gold bracelets to give that Agrabah feel.

My last look is a Disneybound and decided to be Aladdin’s villain, Jafar. As much as everyone loves all the princesses and princes, the villains have my heart and I couldn’t be more excited to bound as the “snake-like” Jafar himself. I wore a long-sleeved, silk black dress with black gladiator sandals. I put a red scarf around my waist like Jafar and added a Jafar Disney pin on the dress. To complete the look I wore gold hoop earrings, a black choker with a gold jewel in the middle, and a jeweled headband. Through some dark Kylie Cosmetics “Gorg” color on my lips and was ready to take over all of Agrabah.

For my Jafar Bound I did not Bound alone. Some of my close Disney Instagram friends that I met through the community came together to Bound with me. Grant and Jayme (@flyingelephantadventures and @thenorthernprepster) were Aladdin and Princess Jayme. McKenzie (@the.thriftymouse) was Genie and Jen (@yellowbeadsandme) was Iago. I would say each of our bounds were absolutely perfect! I loved how all of us were more on the dressier side without even planning it. Ashlyn Sanchez took all of our photos while we were strolling around the Morocco Pavilion in Epcot.

Grant & Jayme were the perfect Aladdin and Princess Jasmine.

So many fun looks this week. Not just by my Aladdin inspired looks but everyone in the Disney IG Community too. I love seeing everyone show their creativity, style, and love to a movie we love very dear when we were children. Thank you to all the beautiful people for showing their love and support throughout the community. I can’t wait to see this movie, Aladdin, I know I’m going to love it.

🧞‍♂️

🧞‍♂️

🧞‍♂️

Xoxo

The Pixie Gypsy✨

78 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page