top of page

Walt Disney World ReOpening


Hello my Beautiful Friends! I know it’s been over a month since my last blog post. Last month I really wasn’t motivated to create or write new content. But after hearing the news on Wednesday, May 27th about Walt Disney World Resort Theme Parks reopening; a spark lit in me knowing that I’ll be at my happy place soon enough. I’ll make it clear that I don’t need the parks to be creative because I think I’ve done a great job creating over 20 new looks/disneybounds during quarantine and still have some new content up my sleeve. I just needed a break because I wasn’t feeling myself. I realized the two major things in my life of work and Disney were eliminated. So not going to neither really, what’s the word suck!


With Walt Disney World stating the parks will reopen! I can’t wait to see what our new normal Disney days will look like. Disney’s Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom will open on Saturday, July 11th with Epcot and Disney’s Hollywood Studios opening on July 15th. If I’m able to I will be at the parks during that week!


Requirements for entry into the parks are mask coverings and temperature checks like they’ve been doing at Disney Springs which is harmless and great. Something that is new is the reservation system for getting into the parks. You won’t be able to pop in like we normally do. Instead make a reservation prior of coming to enter the park. This will help limit the capacity inside of each park. Cashless transactions on merchandise and food will be in place with being able to fully mobile order food. There will be no fingerprint required for park entering. Hand washing will be encouraged with hand washing stations all throughout the parks. Cast members will get temperature checks before working and continuously disinfecting areas to keep the parks clean.


There will be no fireworks, no parades, no meet and greet, or any “high touch” experiences for the time being. Even though these are some of the things that brings extra magic to Disney that is what it is “extra magic”. Disney will still be Disney but just a New Disney. We must be grateful that we’re able to go to the parks with everything that is going on in the world. But I know for sure the day all these things are back I will not take them for granted.


There will be no fastpasses or extra magic hours for the time being. Dining reservations have been cancelled and when they do become available it will be with limited capacity. A 60-day booking will be in place instead of the typically 180-day booking. No character dining for a while. New ticket sales and hotel reservations have been put on pause for the time being until existing reservations have been taking care of.


I am excited about the parks reopening but definitely cautious. If everyone do their part by following the rules and being careful and clean we can definitely get through this. I know there’s a lot of opinions out there hence I’m stating on my own opinions with some facts of what the parks will be like. But it’s okay that everyone has their own opinion. It is okay if some people decides to go to the parks and others wait it out. What is wrong is complaining and not doing what the company is asking. If we all do our part then there’s no reason why we can’t enjoy our happy place.


What are your thoughts about the parks reopening? Would love to hear about them in the comments here or you can direct message me on my Instagram @the.pixie.gypsy


Have a magical day beautiful friends!


Xoxo

The Pixie Gypsy✨

83 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page