top of page

Park Day at Hollywood Studios


We talked about my experience at Disney’s Magic Kingdom, Epcot, and Animal Kingdom. Now it’s time to talk about my day at Disney’s Hollywood Studios. First, I must say I miss the old Studios when it was called MGM Studios. It truly felt like old school Hollywood every step you took. Before the new changes of Toy Story Land and Galaxy’s Edge it was definitely ranked last on my favorite Disney Parks list. Honestly, it still is because I like the other parks better. But with all these new land openings I can see it slowly creeping up on the list.

Again, before I decide on going to the park I book myself some fastpasses. Typically, the major ones I book are The Twilight Zone Tower of Terror, Rock n Roller Coaster Starring Aerosmith, and Star Tours: The Adventures Continues. These are not my favorite rides but they’re the most fun rides to do at this park. I honestly torture myself riding Tower of Terror and Rock n Roller Coaster but I do it. Star Tours can be a little boring to me because I’m not into Star Wars but my Star Wars loving friends love it.

When I book these fastpasses I do the opposite of what I normally do at other parks. I book them for the afternoon because I like to watch the shows in the morning at Studios. You can book fastpasses for shows at Studios but honestly you really don’t have to because most likely you’ll make the showtime for that particular show.

I strategically map out the showtimes so I can watch them back to back. The shows at Hollywood Studios are absolutely amazing. The actors and actresses are so talented, the singers, dancers, snd stunt people all amazing. The shows they perform are:

Beauty and the Beast- Live on Stage

The Voyage of the Little Mermaid

Indiana Jones Epic Stunt Spectacular!

For the First Time in Forever: A Frozen Sing-Along Celebration

Disney Junior Dance Party!

Jedi Training: Trials of the Temple

I’ve watched all these shows and they are pretty good. Another one I wouldn’t technically call it a show or some might is the Muppets. It’s so 90s and so cute. Reminds me of my childhood when I use to watch the muppets.

Sometime in between all the shows and fastpasses I enjoy eating at PizzeRizzo. It’s the best quick service to me for its money. You get either a personal pizza, sub sandwich, or pasta with a side salad. It’s a hidden gem by The Muppets Show. The Backlot and ABC Comissionary would be back up places to eat that are quick services.

The only restaurant I’ve eaten at Studios is Minnie’s Vine & Dine. It’s a cute character dining experience with Mickey, Minnie, Daisy, Donald, and Goofy. They changed the theme of the restaurant for every season. I went during the Springtime so there were lots of florals and spring colors. It’s a buffet so all you can eat but I definitely enjoyed my experience there. I am ready to try out more restaurants at Studios.

Now I’m going to talk about the two new lands at Disney’s Hollywood Studios. I have not done an open to close day with these two added yet since Galaxy’s Edge just opened on August 29th but I’ll prob do what I did with Toy Story Land (TSL) go closer to the evening. Wait times are typically much shorter and cooler during the evening so I’m not that hot in the Florida heat. Now if I can snag a fastpass for anything in TSL I’ll grab that first before any other ride but if I don’t then the ones I stated before are my go to.

I absolutely love Toy Story Land and with that said I’m going to write a whole other blog post on how I do TSL because it deserves its own post. Slinky Dog Dash is my favorite ride at Studios. So stay tuned on my thoughts of TSL.

I haven’t seen Batuu yet in Galaxy’s Edge so I don’t want to comment on that now. So I will either do a separate blog post like I will with TSL or combine it with that one. I don’t care for Star Wars but I heard that I would appreciate this land without having to know anything about Star Wars so I’m excited about that.

Now back to how I would close out Studios. Fantasmic of course. This water show in the amphitheater is seriously the best nighttime show on property. It’s so good. It’s a 30 minute show where Mickey takes us into his dreams and nightmares. Again, it’s a really great show. After this show I might stop to see the Star Wars fireworks show but I typically don’t. I will say it’s a good firework show but not as good as Fantasmic and Happily Ever After.

Hope you Beautiful People enjoyed my run down of how I do Disney’s Hollywood Studios and stay tuned for more blog posts coming soon.


Xoxo

The Pixie Gypsy✨



66 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page