top of page

Open to Close MK Day


Disney’s Magic Kingdom is where the magic is, it’s literally in the name “Magic”. I’ve always loved MK (for short) ever since I was little girl and even more now as an adult. I want to share with you how an epic open to close MK day looks like for me in writing.

Before heading into Magic Kingdom I like to book my fastpasses in advance. Whether it’s the 30 days out or the day before. I prefer to plan out my day before going inside the parks. You have to be strategic about it because there’s a lot to see and do so you must plan ahead. Typically the fastpasses I like to book are Space Mountain, Big Thunder Railroad Mountain, and Pirates of the Caribbean. I book those back to back to back.

I like to book them one after another so I can book more fastpasses after my initial 3 are up. Since my initial fastpasses are in 3 hours block I like to ride other things with short wait times to make the time go faster. In the morning, Monsters Inc Laugh Floor, The Peoplemover, Carousel of Progress, Astro Orbiter, Old Country Jamboree have short wait times since it’s early so I would ride and see the attractions in between my fastpasses.

After I use my 3 fastpasses I book something right away that is close in time. Typically these are the fastpasses that are available quickly: Mad Tea Party, It’s a Small World, Dumbo, Flying Magic Carpets, The Jungle Cruise, Barnstormer, and Winnie the Pooh. Sometimes I get lucky and these rides pops up and I snag these instead: Seven Dwarfs Mine Train, Splash Mountain, Haunted Mansion, Buzz Lightyear, Peter’s Pan Flight. Now if any of these pops up at a later time I still book it then I modify it for an earlier time. If it doesn’t look too good then this is where I’ll go see shows or eat some food. I’ll admit I’m not the best when it comes to feeding people when I’m at the parks lol. I tell people that they need to tell me when they’re hungry because I basically trained myself not to eat at the parks because I’m so excited to be there and want to get things done. So I might get a snack here or there but I like to bring my own food and drinks to snack on while I’m going about throughout the park.

Another thing I’ll be honest about is I don’t watch the Festival of Fantasy Parade neither. It shows at 3pm each day unless I plan to watch it like I have visitors and want them to see it. It’s not that I don’t love it because I do again my reasons for going to the parks are to ride all the rides.

One parade I will say I do attend is the Move It! Shake It! MousekeDance It Street Party. I love to dance so I make sure I always see it so I’m dancing in the streets. They run this show 3 times a day at 11am, 12:30pm, and 5:45pm. I always catch the 5:45pm one. After the parade I continue to go down the list of rides that I haven’t done yet. If I want to meet a character this is the time to do so.

After booking fastpass after fastpass it is almost time for the fireworks. Here’s another secret about me; I don’t watch the fireworks unless I plan on it. This is the best time to ride any big, priority ride you wanted to ride but didn’t get a chance to do so earlier. That means Seven Dwarfs, Space, Big Thunder, and Splash have the shortest wait times and you can ride it with no problem. You might get lucky and able to watch the fireworks while you’re on the ride. I’ve done this multiple times. To be able to watch the fireworks while you’re on Big Thunder or Seven Dwarfs is absolutely amazing.

Even though my epic open to close MK day is different from others it is truly always epic. Me and my friends have the best time and we pretty much ride everything. This was fun to write for you beautiful people but sometimes visuals gives you a better understanding. With that being said this summer look out for my vlog where I will show you and take you along my epic open to close MK day!

Xoxo

The Pixie Gypsy✨

73 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page