top of page

Hello Thirty


Hello Beautiful People! Welcome back to my blog! What an incredible birthday weekend I just had. I’m officially 30 and still can’t believe it but hey I’m “thirty, flirty, & thriving”. I had such a magical weekend I decided I wanted to write a blog post of all the fun festivities that took place in case people missed my stories from over the weekend. So here it goes.

Friday, January 3rd my friends threw me an epic Roaring 20s Party at my apartment. It was all decked out in black and gold with confetti and feathers everywhere. Huge shoutout to Nikki, Emily, and Chyna for making this all happened. They literally outdid themselves. There was a black and gold “Happy Birthday” banner and so many balloons. My favorite of course was the backdrop with my numbers “30” balloons. You know your basic birthday balloons everyone needs for a huge milestone.

I loved that everyone dressed up for the occasion. I truly have such a great group of friends. Everyone looked so nice in there Gatsby attire. Lots of glam, feathers, dresses, pearls, and black and gold outfits. Emily made her infamous “HBD Ash” ears for everyone to wear but this one had a feather which gave it the Gatsby look that I love. She made me custom birthday ears that were black and gold with a gold sequin bow on it with a feather. She also put my new age on there so I would remember from years to come lol.

My cake was so beautiful with a “Hello 30” topper. Even had a tower of champagne! Roaring 20s was definitely on the high that night. Lots of drinks, fun, and laughter. I couldn’t ask for a better party celebrating with some of my close friends in Florida.

Saturday, January 4th was my Disney Day to celebrate my birthday. We started off at Epcot even with a rainy day but it made it better because there wasn’t a lot of people in the park. Bonus is that there wasn’t any festivals so I got to enjoy my favorite park in ease.

First stop, Mexico, where I had a Mango Margarita. Then my favorite pavilion, Italy, where I had the Italian Margarita. Took a few photos then made our way to Morocco where I had the Royal Blue drink. Next, was France where I got one of my favorite drinks the Limon Citron Slush. Finally, I had my annual fireball birthday shots in the UK with Emily. I was truly drinking around the world and feeling a great buzz before heading to MK.

I already set up fastpasses for some of my favorite rides at Magic Kingdom so we didn’t have to wait in line. We rode Pirates of the Caribbean, Big Thunder Railroad Mountain, and Space Mountain with our fastpasses. After our fastpasses we were able to ride The Little Mermaid, Dumbo, it’s a small world, The Carousel, The Jungle Cruise, Buzz Lightyear, and The Haunted Mansion.

Towards the end of the night was one of the most magical moments I’ve ever experienced. My friends and I were walking through fantasyland during “Happily Ever After” and we noticed a Photopass photography taking photos during the fireworks with no wait. We popped in front of his camera and he captured us with the fireworks in the background. I literally started to cry because this was such a beautiful moment. We were all screaming the songs out loud while he was capturing our photos! This was definitely the highlight of my birthday. This was such an epic birthday we were at the parks practically until close. I loved it.

Monday, January 6th (BDAY) I went to DAK with some of my closet friends. It was chilled day which I wanted because I had such an epic weekend. We walked around, laughed, rode Everest and still can’t believe that I’m actually 30 years old. I loved everything about my birthday this year. I can already tell that my 30s are going to be some of my best years yet and I’m here for it! Thanks for reading about my birthday weekend and I’ll catch you beautiful people on my next post!

Xoxo

The Pixie Gypsy✨










71 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page