top of page

Festival of the Arts 2020


Festival of the Arts is in full swing and is quickly ranking higher in my rank list of festivals at Epcot. This is the 4th year of this festival and it’s running now until February 24th. So there’s plenty of time to see beautiful artwork and try fun dishes. In this blog post I’m going to share some of my favorite dishes & drinks to try at this festival, some of the activities you can do while attending, and the Disney on Broadway Concert Series they have every night. Okay now let’s get to it.

Dishes & Drinks to Try

Japan Pavilion

The first dish I want to talk about is of course my favorite dish and that’s the Sushi Donut over at Goshiki. It is a donut-shaped sushi featuring salmon, tuna, shrimp, cucumber, and sesame seed over a decorated plate of wasabi, aïoli, sriracha, and eel sauce. This dish is $8 and everything perfect! Solid 10/10.


Germany Pavilion

My second favorite dish is the red wine-braised beef short rib over at Cuisine Classique. This beef short rib is so soft and tender I’m just amazed on how good it is. It is paired with parsnip purée, broccolini, baby tomatoes, and aged balsamic. This dish is $8 and would rank this 9/10 hence the reason it’s my second favorite. It’s very good.


Canada Pavilion

My third favorite dish is the Wild Mushroom Risotto over at The Masterpiece Kitchen. I love mushrooms and mixed with the risotto made it so excellent. It has aged Parmesan, truffle shavings, and Zinfandel reduction on it. It’s $9.25 and would rank this 8/10. If you love risotto and mushrooms this dish is for you.


France Pavilion

I absolutely love the frozen martini drinks in the France Pavilion year so I knew the drink for festival of the arts was going to be just as good. The Frozen French Martini is grey goose vodka, chambord liqueur, pineapple, orange and grape juice with lemon-lime foam. This drink is sweet but very good.


Fun “Free” Activities

Expression Section Mural

This mural is done daily, weather permitted, towards the front of Epcot where you can paint a section of a mural that becomes a full piece of artwork once completed. It’s one of my favorite activities annually to do at this festival. They switch up the mural so you probably won’t get the same one every time. You grab a paint brush, brush 4-5 squares with your number coordinating with it, then get a postcard of what it will look like at the end. If you’re at the festival all day you can come back and see if it’s completed.


Chalk Art

The Chalk Art they have this year is absolutely breathtaking. From 2D Chalk Art to 3D Chalk Art these artists are absolutely amazing. I loved walking around looking at all the pieces of art. You can even help create a chalk art masterpiece.


Photo Ops

If you’re a Disney Annual Passholder or have the Magical Maker you have to stop by all the fun photo ops this festival has to offer. Almost every country have a fun photo spot to take photos in. One of my favs is the Mermaid Lagoon. Don’t have the ability to get photos from Photopass; the photographers are able to take the photos on your phone or camera.


Disney on Broadway Concert Series

Something I love about Epcot is that they always have some kind of entertainment during the evenings at each festival. For this festival they have Disney on Broadway Concert Series. Every night performers from professional broadway shows perform musical numbers from show they’re from or other broadway shows. This was my first time experiencing it this year and I was very entertained. The artists performed songs I knew from some of my favorite classic movies and songs from the broadway shows. All were quite fascinating. You can look at your passport you get from the festival or online to see which performers are performing each night. Showtimes for these performances are 5:30 6:45 and 8:00.

Here’s my take on this year’s Festival of the Arts. There’s still time to check things out before it ends on the 24th. Until next time my beautiful friends!


Xoxo

The Pixie Gypsy✨

Disclaimer: This not a sponsored post. All opinions are my own.




38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page