top of page

Drinking Around the World Showcase


Epcot is my favorite park at Walt Disney World. For so many reasons, from the beautiful culture each pavilion showcases to drinking around the world. It has become my favorite park as an adult. It’s funny because I didn’t like it has a child because I felt like there was nothing to do besides ride the attraction “Honey, I shrunk the audience” but now I have a true appreciation of the park and I want to tell you guys how I do Epcot. My friends and I always have a great time when we go so I want to give you an insight so you can appreciate and have fun at my favorite park of Epcot.

Before even heading to Epcot I make the decision if I’m going to ride rides or not. Typically, if it’s just me and my local friends I don’t book fastpasses because my main thing to do is drink, eat, and walk around. If I have visitors coming and we’re not park hopping I want them to experience everything that Epcot has to offer so we’ll do everything rides included. So I’ll book fastpasses strategically but again riding rides at Epcot is not my priority.

Epcot has four festivals throughout the year. Even though I do love the festivals I prefer when it’s non-festival season because I’m not obligated to try all the festival dishes and drinks. Yes, I love new stuff but I prefer to try my favorites at Epcot and to try new things that they have year round. So let’s get started on how a typical Epcot day looks like for me when it’s non-festival season.

After walking into the park my first stop is always Club Cool. It’s a place where they have different types of Coco-Cola beverages for you to try across the world. I typically like to pregame there. My two favorites to drink is the Fanta Pineapple and the Frosty Melon. After relaxing in Club Cool it’s time to approach the World Showcase. I love going to Mexico first instead of Canada because I want to start drinking right away and the best way to start is with a margarita.

There’s different places in the Mexico Pavilion where you can get a margarita. I’ve gotten one at the quick service, kiosk outside, and at the tequila bar inside. I typically get the mango margarita. I love everything mango and it’s refreshing and tasty. I’ve tried some other margaritas like the avocado margarita and fiesta margarita, both are very good. If me and my friends really are in the tequila mood we’ll order the flight of tequila at the tequila bar inside the pavilion and sometimes order chips with quac, queso, and salsa inside the tequila bar. I have eaten at the quick service and San Angel restaurant. Both have great options for food. I love getting the pollo tacos at the quick service. The nachos are great too.

After exploring through the Mexico Pavilion, we make our way to Norway. I don’t buy any drinks or food there but I love to walk through the store there and see the Frozen merchandise because Elsa is my favorite.

Next is the China Pavilion, I love exploring this pavilion because the store is so huge. I’m fascinated by all the culture in this pavilion so I like to look throughout their entire store. As for food and drinks, I’ve eaten at both the quick service and Nine Dragons Restaurant too. I love fried rice so I always order that when I eat at both places. The portions are great for when you want something quick and also for a sit down dining meal. At the Joy of Tea stand I love their alcoholic beverages. One of my favorites is the Kung Fu Punch. After getting my cocktail I make my way to the Africa Outpost.

The Africa Outpost is such a disappointment for me. I know the true Africa area is at Animal Kingdom which I love but if they weren’t going to do it right in Epcot then they shouldn’t have done it at all. When I’m in this section I’m typically finishing my drinks from the countries before and banging on the drums they have there.

Next stop is Germany. I’m not a beer person but I did try the grapefruit beer in this pavilion and that beer was actually good. I like to get a flight of wine in this pavilion and try all the different types of German wine. I walk around the store to see the beautiful history and culture but for the most part I’m ready to head to my favorite pavilion which is the Italy Pavilion.

So many reasons why I love the Italy Pavilion. Could be the men I’ve dated lol, the food, the wine. Okay, let’s be honest it’s all about the wine. I like to relax in the Wine Cellar, so me and my friends get a table or couch to enjoy flights of wine and cheese in this place. The atmosphere inside the Wine Cellar really makes you feel that you’re in wine cellar in Italy. My two favorite cheeses I get are the Asiago and the La Tur. Both are nice, rich cheeses . As for the wine I’ll drink anything from reisling to Pinot Noir but Pinot Grigio is my favorite. I’ve also eaten at the Via Napoli Ristorante e Pizzeria for my birthday once and other occasions. The pizza is good and comes out to be enough to share with friends and family. The kiosks outside are some of the best places to get wine if you want it on the go. I’ve had limoncello, Prosecco, Peach Moscato, and many more. My new favorite is the Italian Margarita. It’s a frozen drink that has both limoncello and tequila in it. It’s a really good, refreshing drink. Even though I love the food and drinks of this pavilion I also love the photos spots too. There’s a bridge you can take photos on, lots of backdrops, no wonder me and my friends have a blast while we’re in Italy.

America is the next stop and to be honest I just skip right through this pavilion. Maybe because I live in America or that one time I went inside the building to see what was inside and found myself getting sober from a history lesson. Never again I tell my sister but yeah I don’t typically do anything interesting in the American Pavilion.


Now the Japan Pavilion is a different story. I would say after Italy; Japan is my second favorite pavilion at Epcot. I have so much fun here. I’ve had their sake and plum wine and I have to be honest I’m not a fan of neither. I will say the Tokyo Sunset is definitely a must when getting a drink in this Pavilion. I love going inside and seeing all of the culture they provide. I love trying on the kimonos and seeing people pick out an oyster with a pearl inside. I like to walk around in where they show what fashion is trending and how they live in Japan. I’ve eaten pretty much every where in this pavilion. At the quick service I love eating teriyaki chicken with white rice. Sushi at Tokyo Dining and hibachi at Teppan Edo. I would definitely say that the Japan Pavilion is a solid second when it comes to my favorites of the World Showcase.

Now we’re in the Morocco Pavilion. This is definitely the most beautiful pavilion of them all. When I get to this pavilion I head straight to their their drinks kiosk where they have frozen drinks. I always order the Royal Blue. It has vodka, coconut rum, and blue raspberry. I always have a blue tongue after drinking it. I haven’t eaten at any of the places yet but I hear the food is amazing. Definitely on my bucket list to eat at both restaurants.

Next is the France Pavilion. Literally makes you feel that you’re in Paris. I’ve heard that the pastries and desserts are really good here but like Morocco I’ve never eaten here. I’m here for the drinks. In my opinion France has the best frozen drinks year around especially during the festivals. La Passion Martini Slush will forever be my favorite. When it’s non-festival season I enjoy the Citron Lemonade Slush. It has Grey Goose Vodka and limoncello; it’s so good. I always feel a kick after drinking it. Probably because I’m double fisting with my Royal Blue drink.

Now we stroll over the bridge and head to the United Kingdom. I do love walking through all the stores and seeing all the UK merchandise. I have eaten at both the quick service and restaurant in this pavilion. Both times I got the fish and chips. I mean it’s really good except that the quick service is way cheaper, obviously. Now for drinks I go to Rose & Crown Pub. Typically I just get a cider of any kind since I’m not a beer person. For my birthday and Emily’s birthday we always do shots of Fireball. It’s a tradition now.

So after the shots and our drinks in our hands it’s time for the final pavilion, Canada. Let’s be honest after all those drinks I’m pretty much dead when I get to Canada. So I really don’t know what to say about the food and drinks here because I’m either too full or drunk to get anything else. The pavilion is beautiful though. There’s a walkway with beautiful flowers and a waterfall. There’s a spot when you climb the stairs I like to hang out and recover at. A few times I spent hours there because it’s so quiet and dead I just like to chill there. I do plan to go to Le Cellier Steakhouse one day. I heard great things about that restaurant too.

Now we just made it around the World Showcase Beautiful People! Did you survive? Did you enjoy the drunken ride? Well as much as I love writing about my turnt times at Epcot, I think I’m going to have you tag along with a vlog of me at Epcot. Go subscribe to my YouTube Channel “The Pixie Gypsy“ so you don’t miss a video and stay updated on all my adventures. Now go have a drink.



Xoxo

The Pixie Gypsy✨

57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page