top of page

Chef Mickey’s Breakfast Review


Welcome back beautiful friends! If you saw on my Instagram @pixieandmagic you saw that I stayed at Disney’s Contemporary Resort! I planned on doing a blog post about my stay but since this was my first time staying at a resort I just wanted to take in every moment! So with that said instead of a full on blog post or maybe I will in the future lol a vlogged a little of my weekend there so make sure to subscribe to my YouTube Channel Pixie & Magic to see my time there coming out real soon!


During my stay I decided to get breakfast at Chef Mickey’s on my last day and made the reservation last minute with the concierge at the front desk! But since I was staying at the Disney’s Contemporary Resort I had to eat at one of the restaurants they provided!

I’ve eaten at Chef Mickey’s before. As a child and adult. Went with children and sometimes just adults. I like the atmosphere there because it brings you to your youth because of all the characters and bright colors. It’s located on the 4th floor of the hotel. It’s typically a buffet style meal where it’s all you can eat and characters come to your table for photos and autographs! This meal for adults was usually about $45 for breakfast. But times have changed Chef Mickey’s is totally different but still magical in its own way.


Some of the major changes is no characters are walking around. So no photos with Mickey, Minnie, Donald, Pluto, and Goofy! The meal is no longer buffet style but now family style. They bring all the food to your table and you can request as much as you like. Here’s what they have to offer:

  • Custom breads, danishes, and mini muffins

  • Fruits of the Season

  • Mini Yogurt Parfaits

  • Smoked Salmon with Accompaniments

  • Assorted Cold Cuts and Cheeses

  • Scrambled Eggs

  • Sausage Links

  • Bacon

  • Roasted Kielbasa

  • Mickey Waffles

  • Potato-Cheese Casserole

  • Honey-Glazed Slow Roasted Pit Ham

  • Mini Pancakes and Syrup

  • French Toast Sticks

  • Tater Bites

They also have a variety of cocktails that you can pay extra for. Coffee, juices, and coke products came free with your order.

The food was just as good as I could remember! The potato-cheese casserole was my favorite and the ham was so good! I love myself a good Mickey waffle and the fruit parfait was everything great! The bright side of this meal is that it wasn’t the full $45 because characters were not there! It’s currently now $25 for adults and $14 for children! Plus you can use your Annual Passholder 10% discount for this meal. So I would say this was definitely worth it for the time being!

I felt safe and comfortable eating here. They took everyone’s temperature before entering the restaurant and all parties seated were more than 6ft apart. I would definitely go again during these unprecedented times. I hope this blog post helped anyone who’s thinking about going! Any further questions reach out to me on Instagram! Until next time my beautiful friends!


Xoxo


Ashley✨

Disclaimer: This is not a sponsored post! All opinions are my own!


31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page