top of page

2020


Hi, Beautiful People and Happy New Year! Welcome back to my blog! I haven’t written a blog post in over a month so I didn’t finish out strong like I did the beginning of 2019 but hope to change that for 2020. With the holidays and my 30th approaching my blog and social media life definitely took the back burner! I hope everyone had a great holiday season and even better New Year. In this blog post I’m going to talk about some of my goals I have set for 2020.


I officially transformed my Disney Instagram page at the end of 2017 and started to make it a brand in 2018. For living this influencer life (and yes I’m going to call myself an influencer) I’ve learned a lot. To be honest I lost the joy of my Disney Instagram towards the end of 2019. I even deactivated my account because I was over everything. The people in the community mostly because a lot of people are very competitive, fake, and just using everyone to get ahead. I get it to some extent but let’s be real not everyone can make it. Not everyone can get invited to go to all of these events. With so many haters in the community I’m like what’s the point. Then I had the chance to reflect and was like I love going to the Disney Parks and having fun so that’s what I’m going to do. Go back to how it began and that’s having fun in the parks without any pressure. Of course, I love to dress up at times and take photos which I’m still going to do but I’m not going to be thirsty for an app. Everyone complains about the algorithm or hates on other people and I’m like again what’s the point. You should only compete with yourself and no one else.


Okay this took a turn while writing lol but thought it was necessary to write about because even though I shouldn’t care what people are going to say “I’ve changed” and I have. Thirty is here and I want to start living my best life again and that doesn’t include any petty, frivolous drama. Now onto the fun goals I have set for myself.


More Disneybounds are ahead for this year. Last year I did about 20 Disneybounds and even got featured on @thedisneybound page with my Jafar Disneybound. Some of my favorites is when I did my Pixar Disneybound Challenge and bounded for all 13 Pixar movies. And guess what! I plan to do another series challenge. Actually, multiple series challenges. I did 20 Disneybounds last year. Now I’m aiming for 50 new Disneybounds for 2020. They’re already in the works and I will share them throughout the year. Some are individual Disneybounds and some are group Disneybounds I put together with my friends. I’m very excited for the new content I’m going to create for this upcoming year.


I told myself I wanted to start a vlog last year and I did! Vlogging is one of my new favorite activities and I plan to pick that back up more and continue to share videos with you all every week. Whether it’s Disney related or not.

I want to be a better person inside and out and a better friend. This past year I really distanced myself from my best friends because I was dealing with my inner demons but this year I want to reconnect with them all (even though we’re not disconnected lol) but truly be there for them like they’ve been for me. My bff is finishing the touches on their new forever home they purchase and their children are growing up so beautiful and fast. Another best friend bought herself a condo. My girlfriend got married and just got a new puppy. Two of my best friends had babies in 2019. My other girlfriend is thriving in her career. Another best friend is living her best life in NYC. My Disney Soul Sista got engaged and I’ll be a bridesmaid in her wedding this year. And another close friend got engaged and is planning a Disney wedding. I’m just so proud of each one of them and all the things we have to look forward in our lives.


This blog post definitely took a turn but you know what I’m glad. I’m going to write about all types of different things on here because it’s the truth and I don’t want to hold nothing back this year. Thanks for reading and I’ll catch you all on my next blog post! Happy New Year!


Xoxo

The Pixie Gypsy✨

128 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

30

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page