top of page

10 Disney-Inspired Activities to do from Home


Hi beautiful friends! I can’t believe it’s been over a month since the Disney Parks closed. I’m missing the parks now more than ever and will never take the parks for granted again because it truly is my happy place. I know it’s a lot of others too so I decided to write a blog post of 10 Disney-Inspired Activities you can do from home.

  1. Disney+

  2. Disney Music Playlist

  3. Disneybound

  4. Watch Disney Vlogs

  5. Make a Disney Recipe from the Parks

  6. Read Disney Blogs

  7. Disney Game

  8. Disney Craft

  9. Shop Disney

  10. Plan your next Disney Trip

Disney+

The launch of Disney+ is something every Disney lover has ever wished for. All Disney, Pixar, Marvel, and Star Wars movies and tv series in the palm of your hands. I love the new original series they produced such as The Mandalorian and High School Musical: The Musical The Series. I’ve already watched all the Marvel and Star Wars movies and now I’m making my way through the Pixar movies. There’s so many things to watch for only $6.99/month or $69.99/year. Disneyplus.com

Disney Playlist

Disney music is essential right now. Just listening to Disney music brings people‘s spirits up. So make an epic Disney Playlist to listen to on Spotify or Apple Music. Sometimes I listen on Pandora for a random playlist. I play it while I workout, clean, and getting ready. So pretty much Show Yourself, A Whole New World, and Go the Distance is blasting throughout the day.


Disneybound

Disneybounding is one of the best ways to show your love of Disney. Plus gives you a reason to get dressed and cute for the day. Look in your closet and put some cute outfits together that resembles your favorite characters and boom you have a Disneybound.


Disney Vlogs

I have recently brought back my YouTube Channel, The Pixie Gypsy. I love looking back at my time in the parks and been creating new Disney content from home weekly. I’ve been watching other Disney YouTubers and seeing their adventures makes me so excited for when the park re-opens. There’s even videos where it looks like you can watch the actual ride like Splash Mountain. Head over to YouTube and subscribe to some fun Disney Channels to keep the spirit alive.

Disney Recipes

If you love to cook or bake make some fun dishes that comes straight from the parks or something that is inspired by Disney. Whether it’s Mickey shaped waffles or making Dole Whip. Get creative in the kitchen and have some fun. Disneyfoodblog.com has a lot of Disney dishes.


Disney Blogs

Reading Disney blogs makes the day go faster. I typically look on Pinterest on a Disney topic and find lots of Disney blogs to read about. Read about some things so you’re ready for your next Disney trip. Subscribe to some of your favorite Disney Bloggers so you never miss a post when they share something new about the parks. Reading Disney blogs makes me so excited for my next Disney trip.

Disney Game

Now this is one of my favorites, playing some Disney Games. I’m a huge board games and lets play games kind of girl. Even putting together a Disney Puzzle to work on during the day is fun. There’s so many Disney version games out there to play like The Game of Life: The Haunted Mansion Edition, Villainous, Disney HedBanz, Disney Family Fued, and some many more. There’s even a Play Disney Parks app where you can play on your phone or tablet.


Disney Craft

My friends who are crafty or always wanted to make some fun crafts; this is the perfect time for some DIY projects. Make some ears, shirts, cups, anything that your heart desires. It will be fun creating something you created yourself.

Shop Disney

Shop Disney is still sharing new products on their site. You can get lots of Disney items that you were going to get in the parks online. From ears to apparel to accessories. There’s something for everyone. Go ahead and checkout shopdisney.com


Plan your Next Disney Trip

As soon as the parks closed I already started planning on what I want to do when the parks reopen. Whether it be rides, dining or entertainment. This is the perfect time to start planning all the activities you want to do when you go to Disney next! If you ever need any help planning don’t hesitate to reach out because I’m really good at planning a fantastic Disney trip.


So there’s plenty activities to do to keep the Disney spirit alive at home. I hope you enjoyed this fun post and do some of these activities. Maybe you can mark all of these off your list before the parks reopen! Until next time beautiful friends.


Xoxo

The Pixie Gypsy✨

91 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page